Forces Pension Society

Fighting for the forces and their families

Presidents & Vice Presidents


  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen John Hillier, KCB, CBE, DFC, ADC -  retired from the Royal Air Force in July 2019 after 39 years of service, culminating in his final 3 years, when he was Chief of the Air Staff.  A Tornado pilot and flying instructor by background, he has flown and commanded throughout his career, including on numerous operational deployments.  He also has extensive experience working in the centre of the Ministry of Defence, mainly in the areas of joint planning, programming and equipment acquisition.

Vice Presidents

  • Admiral of the Fleet the Lord Boyce KG GCB OBE DL – former Chief of the Defence Staff. Lord Warden of the Cinque Ports
  • Lieutenant General Sir David Capewell KCB OBE - former Chief of Joint Operations 
  • Air Marshal Sir Christopher Coville KCB - former Commander in Chief RAF Personnel and Training Command
  • Marshal of the Royal Air Force the Lord Craig GCB OBE – former Chief of the Defence Staff
  • Vice Admiral Sir Michael Moore KBE LVO - former NATO Maritime Chief of Staff in Naples
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Andrew Pulford GCB CBE ADC – former Chief of the Air Staff
  • General the Lord Ramsbotham GCB CBE – former Commander of the Field Army & Aide de Camp General to HM the Queen
  • General the Lord Richards GCB CBE DSO - former Chief of the Defence Staff
  • Field Marshal the Lord Walker GCB CMG CBE DL – former Chief of the Defence Staff
  • General Sir Peter Wall GCB CBE DL – former Commander in Chief Land Forces and former Chief of the General Staff